It has been an entire week of this. I can gladly report that I have not cheated once and that I am getting in the habit of knowing when I come home from work, I will be exercising. It's been a good week. I am tempted to do a weigh in and check my progress, but I think it is better to do a monthly weigh in. I don't want to get discouraged if I've only lost a pound or two in the last week (and that would be discouraging!).
I did well on my eating today (like I said, no cheating for me). But I did WANT to cheat today. My assistant at work was eating Wheat Thins (yum) with a can of EZ Cheese American flavor (mmmmm, EZ Cheese). I wanted one... really, really wanted one. But I went in my office, shut the door and guzzled some water. Luckily the craving went away after that.
I did the Wii Fit again tonight. And once again I was drenched in sweat (it looked like I dunked my hair in water... yuck). It's a good workout for me. I think I will try to do a power-walk first tomorrow night and then come home and do the Fit or maybe some kettle ball or band exercises (I need to mix it up).
I know it has only been a week, but I am really excited for the direction I am moving in. This is going to be good. :-)
No comments:
Post a Comment