Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Day 2 - It's ONLY Day 2??

Day 1 was so much easier than this! I had no problem with my eating, I kept up the healthy choices (in fact I had an exact repeat of what I ate yesterday, expect for dinner I had rice, beans, and some sliced tomato). It is the exercise. I woke up this morning knowing that I did NOT want to work out. I was hoping that that would change at some point during the day, but it never did. I just wanted to come home from work, put my pajamas on and finish my book! BUT I was good. I fought the urge to be lazy (ONLY because of this blog. How embarrassing would that be to stop on Day 2? I can't do that!) and I worked out! It huuuurrrrrrt! Every step I took my muscles screamed in protest. I ended up doing 1.5 miles (but I ran most of it) and coming home and doing a LOT of stretching, which actually helped with my sore muscles, followed by some crunches. I thought exercising would come easier today, it so did not.

This is the whole point of me writing this blog, to force me to be good when I don't want to be. I need that push and I am glad that I decided to do this. Hopefully tomorrow I will have a better attitude about my workout than I did today (but probably not). :o)

1 comment:

  1. Aw, it'll get easier. I didn't exercise yet...but I did eat only ONE serving of some whole wheat pasta for dinner. Score! lol :) Usually I'd have an enormous bowl, but this was just one cup. :D Baby steps!

    ReplyDelete